Toss Rangpur Riders chose to bowl against Khulna Titans

Rangpur Riders captain Mashrafe Mortaza chose to bowl against Khulna Titans in the BPL’s eliminator fixture.

Predictably, Mashrafe was one of the players to return to the Rangpur XI, along with Chris Gayle, Nazmul Islam, Lasith Malinga and Sohag Gazi. They replaced Adam Lyth, Shahriar Nafees, Abdur Razzak, Samuel Badree and Ebadat Hossain, who had all featured in the match against Dhaka Dynamites on December 6.

Khulna made two changes: fast bowler Jofra Archer and left-arm spinner Tanvir Islam were back in the side, in place of Benny Howell and Mosharraf Hossain.

Rangpur Riders: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Johnson Charles, 3 Brendon McCullum, 4 Mohammad Mithun (wk), 5 Ravi Bopara, 6 Nahidul Islam, 7 Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), 8 Sohag Gazi, 9 Nazmul Islam, 10 Lasith Malinga, 11 Rubel Hossain

Khulna Titans: 1 Nazmul Hossain Shanto, 2 Michael Klinger, 3 Afif Hossain, 4 Mahmudullah (capt), 5 Nicholas Pooran (wk), 6 Ariful Haque, 7 Carlos Brathwaite, 8 Jofra Archer, 9 Mohammad Irfan, 10 Abu Jayed, 11 Tanvir Islam.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here