Comilla Victorians opt to bowl v Chittagong Vikings
Live scorecard and ball-by-ball details

Third-placed Comilla Victorians elected to bowl in their fourth BPL 2017 fixture against Chittagong Vikings in Mirpur on Tuesday. They were boosted by Tamim Iqbal’s return. However, the team management continued to persist with Mohammad Nabi as captain.

This is Tamim’s first game of the ongoing BPL season, following a recovery from a thigh injury he sustained during the limited-overs leg of the South Africa tour. There was no place for allrounder Alok Kapali. Chittagong left out Luis Reece, the England batting allrounder, with Chris Jordan.

With just one win in three matches, Chittagong Vikings, currently on two points, are in need of a win here to climb into the top four.

Comilla Victorians: 1 Tamim Iqbal, 2 Imrul Kayes, 3 Liton Das, 4 Mohammad Nabi (capt), 5 Marlon Samuels, 6 Jos Buttler, 7 Dwayne Bravo, 8 Arafat Sunny, 9 Saifuddin, 10 Rashid Khan, 11 Al-Amin Hossain

Chittagong Vikings: 1 Luke Ronchi (wk), 2 Soumya Sarkar, 3 Anamul Haque, 4 Dilshan Munaweera, 5 Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 Chris Jordan, 8 Tanbir Hayder, 9 Sunzamul Islam, 10 Subhasis Roy, 11 Taskin Ahmed

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here